Charters, Acts & Treaties

1627 – 1663: Governors of New France

1663 – 1760: Governor Generals of New France

1670: Hudson’s Bay Company Chartered

1759: Battle on the Plains of Abraham between France and England

1760 – 1763: Treaty of Paris aka Treaty of Peace and Friendship

1763: First “Letters Patent” issued by the British Crown

1763 – 1786: Governors of the Province of Quebec – England

1786 – 1841: Governor Generals of the “Province of Canada”

1791: The Constitutional Act

1841 – 1866: Governor Generals of the Province of Canada

1865: Colonial Laws Validity Act

1864: Quebec Resolutions / British North America (BNA) Act created

1867: BNA Act passed by British Parliament cherry-picked from the Quebec Res.

1868: Rupert’s Land Act

1869: Deed of Surrender

1870: Manitoba Act

1871: BC Union

1871: BNA Act

1871: Treaty of Washington

1873: Prince Edward Island Terms of Union

1876: Indian Act

1878: Letters Patent Revocation Act

1886: BNA Act

1889: Interpretations Act (UK) – Sec. 18, Par. 3 – stating Canada is a Colony

1891: Judicature Acts (UK) – Ending the “Court of Chancery”

1893: Statute Law Revisions Act (UK) – Removal of Sec. 2 of the BNA act, legally removing the Monarchy from Canada

1898: Yukon Territory Act

1905: Alberta Act and Saskatchewan Act

1907: BNA Act

1907: Imperial Conferences

1911: Imperial Conferences

1915: BNA Act

1923: Imperial Conferences

1926: Native Sons of Canada

1926: Balfour Declaration

1929: Manitoba Natural Resources Transfer Act

1929 – 1930: Imperial Conferences

1930: BNA Act

1930: Alberta Natural Resources Act

1930: Saskatchewan Natural Resources Act

1930: British North America Act

1931: Statute of Westminster

1940: BNA Act

1943: BNA act, repealed by the Constitution Act, 1982


1946: BNA Act

1947: New “Letters Patent” signed by the PM Mackenzie King

1948: Income Tax Act

1949: Newfoundland Act

1951: BNA Act

1952: Royal Styles and Titles Act, created the “Queen in Right of Canada”

1952: BNA Act

1960: BNA Act

1964: BNA Act

1965: BNA Act

1967 Corporate Bodies Contracts Act

1968-69 Criminal Law Amendment Act

1974: BNA Act

1975: BNA Act Part 1 and 2

1982: Canada Act

1982: Royal Proclamation

1983: Constitution Amendment Proclamation, 1983. An amendment of the Constitution Act, 1982 converting the status of the “Aboriginal People” from Sovereign to “Persons”.

1985: Governor General’s Act

1985: Criminal Code

1985: Legislation Revision and Consolidation Act

1985 Legislation Revision and Consolidation Act

1985 Bank Of Canada Act

1985 Income Tax Act

1987: Meech Lake Accord aka the Constitutional Accord, failed

1992: Charlottetown Accord, failed

1995 Firearms Act

1996 Canada Transportation Act 1996

1998 Canada Marine Act 1998

1998 Corruption of Foreign Public Officials Act

1999 Bank Act


The Quebec Act 1774

Colonial Courts of Admiralty Act, 1890

Merchant Shipping Act, 1894

Canadian Bill of Rights, 1960

Upper Canada Land Surrenders – Summary

Upper Canada Land Surrenders – Text

Interpretation Act, 1985. This Interpretation Act, under the definitions section, states clearly what “Canada” is (page 21): Canada, for greater certainty, includes the internal waters of Canada and the territorial sea of Canada; And again the definition that follows it is “Canadian Waters” and it is defined as: Canadian waters, includes the territorial sea of Canada and the internal waters of Canada; The key word here in identifying a grand deception is the word “includes”. Every law dictionary (and others) define includes as “to contain” and one of the universal common law maxims (principles of law) that Canada was founded upon states, for further clarity, “The inclusion of one is the exclusion of all others.” It is clear, with the definition of “includes” above, what The Interpretation Act defines Canada as. And it is even clearer when Canada is described as the exact same thing as “Canadian Waters”. So… What is Canada?

Acts of the Parliament, 1987